CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> Java

'The page cannot be found' Message

Print topic Send  topic

gibson149

Posted: 06/17/2007, 2:51 AM

Hi guys, I'm new to CodeCharge and I have been attempting some of the samples from the getting started PDFs. I have tried both hello world and the employee directory but I can't get either working. I have followed the steps exactly as they are given. I'm using Servlets 2.2 JDK 1.3 with Templates as my project language.

Whenever I click 'Live Page' it says it is publishing and then it displays a page saying 'The page cannot be found'. It is trying to open the following page for the hello world sample...

http://localhost/HelloWorld/HelloWorld.do

If I load the html page it just says {MyLabel}

Has anybody got any ideas about what is wrong?

Thanks for any help,
David
View profile  Send private message
negociant

Posted: 06/17/2007, 11:53 PM

Did you try adjust project settings?
e.g. target server, type of publishing (war/unpacked), for tomcat manager url and user/password, publishing path for other servers...

Show plz, your project settings.
fady005

Posted: 06/18/2007, 1:01 AM

Hello gibson,
Did you tried right clicking on the page you want to use in the project explorer bar and then select publish page...
Then you can go to the deploy folder of your server (the path you've specified in the project settings) and verify that the file "HelloWorld.war" really exist and that your page is in it (rename it to "HelloWorld.zip").
Then you try to open it in your browser.
Just one question : why your page have the extension ".do" ?

Posted: 06/18/2007, 7:55 AM

Thanks for replying!

I managed to get it working, I hadn't setup the publishing to tomcat correctly.