CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

New project for CCS is it possible??

Print topic Send  topic

rmassey

Posted: 01/13/2004, 9:37 PM

I am new to CCS and I wanted to throw this out there to see if CCS has the ability to do a project I am working on. The basic idea is to have CCS build a form based system with routing forms through the database and having vp approval etc... The routing would get the data from our HR system and allow the form creator to create the form and it auto routes to their manager. The manager approves disapprove and then it sends it to their manager or VP/President. After the last person namely the VP or Presidents approves it. The form is routed to its department owner for final processing. Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions...
View profile  Send private message
rmassey

Posted: 01/13/2004, 9:39 PM

Continuation for the above...

I would also like to have user settings such as emailing the user if the form has been approved and or if the form is sitting in an inbox for over 24 hours. Also to give the user the ability to tell the system that they are on vacation and to forward the form to their manager automatically. It seems like CCS may can do something like this. I just need a kick start. I think if the database structure is built if the appropriate tables ie tbl_inbox, tbl_newhire_form, tbl_changeofstatus_form, tbl_req_form, and tbl_usersettings etc... are setup then basically I would need to build data grids for each page maybe? How could I get the routing to work??
Thanks again...
-Robert
peterr

Posted: 01/14/2004, 2:04 AM

Yes, this can be done using CCS and we utilize such mechansim (workflow) for tracking our development tasks.