CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual PHP Web Development

Visually Create Internationalized Web Applications, Web Reports, Calendars, and more.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

From CodeCharge to Frontpage

Print topic Send  topic

Steve
Posted: 12/28/2003, 6:20 AM

I'm curious, I've been playing with CodeCharge a little, and am curious how to get the generated pages into FrontPage to be published. Do I need to import all the files? Just the HTML files?

Can someone give me a direction to go on this?

Thanks very much!
Steve
Ed Moss
Posted: 12/28/2003, 8:12 PM

Steve,
I'm new to CCS, (bought it 6 weeks ago) and have come to rely on it heavily...
If you installed CCS properly, when you open Frontpage, you'll see a CodeCharge menu. Most, if not all, CCS functionality is available from within Frontpage, but I haven't seen a way to publish and /or edit CCS pages / sites in a way that will flow back to FrontPage.

Additionally, to the best of my knowledge, the server publishing process in CCS relys on ftp only. Once you configure the project to publish to the server, you can open and edit your HTML templates, or other code pages in Frontpage, if you'd like.

Personally, I find CCS within Frontpage to be less convenient to use than CCS itself. There really doesn't seems to be any integrated functionality between the two programs. After I publish using ccs, I use FrontPage to integrate my FP designed pages with the CCS pages I've just published....

Best of Luck with CCS - It is a great tool, once you learn it!

EBM
Nat H
Posted: 12/29/2003, 5:49 AM

Steve,

I use the following process to develop applications with CCS and use frontpage for the supporting web site design.

1. I create an empty web (local) using frontpage.
2. I create my project in CCS assigning it the same name as the empty web.
3. I assign the publishing url (Server URL and Path URL) to point to the empty web site.