CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

CCS5.1/Bootstrap3.2 project

Print topic Send  topic

expo101

Posted: 10/17/2014, 7:57 AM

I'm working on a project using Bootstrap 3.2 in CCS 5.1 and you can see the evolving result on this page www.engroupe.nl/zuidafrika/. It's a product comparison website, in this case for group travel from Holland to South Africa. On the starting page visitors can select departure month, duration, touroperator and some other product related specifics. Trips can be saved into "Mijn Reizen" (my trips) and saved trips can be compared (Vergelijken) in detail. It's all built in basic Codecharge and Bootstrap, I'm not a PHP coder, the only plugin I used is a Register/Login System including Facebook and Twitter social login. You find it here: http://codecanyon.net/item/advanced-security-php-regist...-system/5282621. My CCS5.1 is running on a Windows Server 2008 R2 (VPS) without any issues. Running CCS5.1 on Windows 7 machine was a nightmare!

When saving a trip to "Mijn Reizen" (my trips) by clicking the orange button you will notice a small popup window with a button "toevoegen" and after clicking this button the popup will disappear and the orange button changes to green. This is all happening without page refresh. Actually I want to skip the popup and have the trip saved to "Mijn Reizen" after clicking the orange button. I welcome your suggestions how to achieve this. It's now built with the standard Grid and Record function including AJAX interactive components. I tried to link the action 'Submit Form' to the button OnClick event but then it continues submitting.

Feel free to visit this website and use all options and I appreciate your feedback and suggestions.

Frans de Jong
View profile  Send private message
kirchaj

Posted: 10/17/2014, 11:39 AM