CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

Upgrade to 5.1 and jquery [RESOLVED]

Print topic Send  topic

maxwellt

Posted: 01/01/2014, 11:02 PM

I've recently upgraded to 5.1.1.18990 and the new jquery stuff seems to have confounded me.

On several of my pages am getting this error (through Firebug):

TypeError: $(...).ccsBind is not a function

The offending code seems to be:

$('body').ccsBind(function() {  
    features["Contentplant1GenusYahooAutocomplete1"] = $('*:ccsControl(Content, plant1, Genus)');  
   }); 

I am new to jquery and can only surmize that I am missing a .js library somewhere.
At least I am hoping that is the problem. I do not relish the idea of rebuilding a bunch of pages.

Here are all the included js files on the page:

<script type="text/javascript" src="../Designs/Simple/jquery.js"></script>  
<script type="text/javascript" src="../Designs/Simple/script.js"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../ClientI18N.php?file=Functions.js&locale=en" type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/yahoo/yahoo-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/yahoo-dom-event/yahoo-dom-event.js" type="text/javascript"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/datasource/datasource-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/connection/connection-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/animation/animation-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>  
<script language="JavaScript" src="../js/yui/build/json/json-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>