CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> PHP

File Upload Store to Database

Print topic Send  topic

lgalocgoc2

Posted: 10/01/2012, 3:52 AM

Hello Everyone,

I am new with codecharge. My problem is I can't store the filename to the database.

Please help.

Thank you.
View profile  Send private message
Lucius

Posted: 10/01/2012, 5:02 AM

Hi,

Sorry but you need to be more detailed here, what is that you try to achieve? How are you trying to do it? What is the exactly the issue?

Give us some background :)
lgalocgoc2

Posted: 10/01/2012, 5:20 AM

Hi Lucius,

Thanks for you response.

What I am going to do is create an upload page. I used the File Upload component to browse any file type and upload it to my server as well as to the database.

I was able to upload the file to a folder but I can't upload it to my database table. Eehh, I did upload it to my database table but it accepts only one file. Once a file has been uploaded the "Submit" and the "Delete" button will appear and forced me to delete the file uploaded to the database but not in the folder.

What I want to do is store the files to the folder and store also the filename of each file to my database.

I am not sure the exact settings/properties on codecharge due to the fact that I am new with it.

I really need help. Thanks in advance. :)
Lucius

Posted: 10/01/2012, 9:00 AM

Ok, so basically you want to update multiple files. Much more clear now :-D

What happens currently for you is:

1st time you load the page with the file upload component it is in Insert state (add new record to the DB).
After you add a file and it is uploaded, the page changes state to Update - this is why you have the delete button.

What you need is to upload 1st file and then go back to Insert state, so you can upload new file.