CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual PHP Web Development

Visually Create Internationalized Web Applications, Web Reports, Calendars, and more.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> Customer Support Suite -> General Comments

Displaying records and menu to users based on their roles

Print topic Send  topic

OlammieConcept

Posted: 08/08/2012, 6:41 AM

Hello,
I am a software developer and a DBA and i have heard about Code Charge Studio from the version 4 and now i have downloaded the version 5 but before i go on with the order I really want to know if Code Charge Studio can do the do the programing and data access logic I have in the current project at hand. The logics are the following:

a) My Project is an enterprise project that has upto 30 users to logon to the application with different data to be viewed from the same database.

Example is this, there are several branches(location/store) of the company at different place and some users belongs to a specific branch. I want that when they log in to the application, record(s) that they will see are record(s) that belongs to their branch and they cannot view record(s) that belong to another branch.

Can I achieve something like this using CodeChargeStudio 5?

b) Some users will have all access(privilege) to view records of all branches and these users are C.E.O, Accountant and other users that are granted the privileges to view all records.

Can I achieve this using CodeChargeStudio 5?

c) Is it possible I do some programmming logic before inserting records into the database using the generated page of CodeChargeStudio 5?

d) I will need to generate both graphical chart and simple business reports in this application. Can I do this in CodeChargeStudio 5?