CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> PHP

File upload not working

Print topic Send  topic

jmdoria

Posted: 05/11/2011, 7:30 PM

Hi,

I'm a newbie and I'm trying to make the file upload to work but no matter what I do the file uploaded is copied to the temp directory but not to the File folder. I even have inter-changed the temp folder assigned with the File folder and still the file is copied just to the new temp folder.

I'm using php 5.3.5 and IIS on a Windows x64bit

The permissions in both folders are the same.

Thanks
View profile  Send private message
mamboBROWN

Posted: 07/29/2011, 10:41 AM

jmdoria,

Have you figured this out or do you still need assistance with this?
dunechi1d

Posted: 08/18/2011, 12:27 AM

I have the same issue on a PHP Linux system.

I tried to debug this by adding code to the "Before Process File" and "After Process File" events but these events never get triggered!

The bottom line is that the file gets uploaded with a unique. name to the designated "temp" folder but is never moved to the "File Folder"
mamboBROWN

Posted: 09/05/2011, 10:21 AM

@jmdoria

What are the settings that you have for upload form?

@dunechi1d

It seems as if you are almost there. What code did you put it the Before/After Process File event?
dunechi1d

Posted: 09/05/2011, 2:18 PM

Quote mamboBROWN:

@dunechi1d

It seems as if you are almost there. What code did you put it the Before/After Process File event?

The classic exit("kuku"); :-) ... just to see the code gets executed. It doesn't :-(
ckroon

Posted: 09/07/2011, 5:03 PM

Post your code so we can take a look..has to be something amiss...

Posted: 09/20/2011, 9:02 PM

jmdoria,

Are you still having problems resolving this issue?
ckroon

Posted: 10/03/2011, 12:05 PM

Is your FIle Uploader in an Update Panel?