CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> IDE/GUI

Artisteer

Print topic Send  topic

Arthur Klisiewicz
Posted: 09/17/2008, 9:18 PM

Have anybody developed anythin worth seeing using
CCS+http://www.artisteer.com ???
I would like to opinions about this tool ?

Arthur

marcel

Posted: 09/24/2008, 12:47 PM

I started using Aristeer today. I'm no expert in webdesign and my designs are always too simple, so I can use a little bit of help.
Very nice tool at first sight. Some remarks:
- I could not find fluid design/100% width. Is more difficult because you cannot work with fixed size images and have to split images in a floating left and right part. Or 1 image and a backgroundcolor in the same color as the image.
- I could not find navigation buttons generated by Artisteer
- Integration of the generated code should be possible in the future but is not completely automated yet. At this moment you have to do some copy and a lot of changes in the classes and divs in the HTML that is generated by CC.

For this moment I use the HTML export of Artisteer to practice and find out if there is enough variation in design. Should be fantastic if they succeed to integrate this tool with CC.

Marcel
View profile  Send private message
feha

Posted: 10/08/2008, 12:09 AM

I have downloaded, looks promising, it exports very clean css/xhtml code ...
Will be testing how to integrate layouts in CCS ...

www.vision.to
feedpixel.com
feha

Posted: 10/08/2008, 10:30 AM

I have bought the license, can say that it still needs more work in order to be fully integrated with CCS.
As manual states now, there is lot of manual work after the template is generated ...

www.vision.to
feedpixel.com
marcel

Posted: 10/15/2008, 11:14 AM